What are the 7 Chakras in human body & How to activate?

In Yogic Anatomy, it is believed that when the 7 chakras in human body are balanced and functioning properly, we experience good physical, emotional, and mental health. However, when our 7 chakras of human body become imbalanced, it can lead to physical and emotional issues such as fatigue, stress, and anxiety. By understanding and balancing the 7 chakras of human body through practices such as yoga, meditation, and ayurvedic treatments, we can bring balance and harmony to our bodies and minds.

Each chakra is associated with a specific energy center in the body and is connected to specific organs, emotions, and physical sensations. For example, the first chakra, the root chakra, is located at the base of the spine and is associated with feelings of safety, security, and grounding. The second chakra, the sacral chakra, is located in the lower abdomen and is associated with creativity, sexuality, and emotions. The third chakra, the solar plexus chakra, is located in the upper abdomen and is associated with personal power, self-esteem, and confidence.

A normal chakra system will comprise chakras that are bright, balanced in size, and flowing at a healthy speed. Each chakra is associated with a particular area of the body, as well as specific physical, emotional, and spiritual qualities.

7 chakras in human body and their significance

7 Chakras in human body

First Chakra: The Muladhara

 It is related to stability, security, basic needs and survival. It is situated at the base of the spine and controls the solid factor in the human body. When this chakra is open, we gain control over our physical needs, for example food, sleep, reproduction.

Second Chakra: The Svadhisthana

It is located two fingers below the navel, and is responsible for our creative expression. It controls the liquid factor and is related to the testes and ovaries (sexual power)

Third Chakra: The Manipura

The Manipura chakra governs our sense of power and enthusiasm. It is our source of personal power.

Fourth Chakra: Anahata

It is in the middle of the seven chakras and unites the lower chakras of matter and the upper chakras of spirit. It works as a bridge between our body, mind, emotions, and spirit.

Fifth Chakra: The Vishuddha

It is located in the area of the throat. It allows us to speak our truth.  It includes thyroid, and parathyroid glands, mouth, and tongue.

Sixth Chakra: The Ajna (pronounced Aagya)

Since it is situated in between the eyebrows, it is also called third eye chakra, our center of intuition. When blocked or imbalanced, we are unable to connect to the voice of the higher Self.

Seventh Chakra: The Sahasrara

It is related to the pineal gland, located at the crown of the head. This is the chakra of enlightenment and spiritual connection to the divine.

The chakra system provides a diagram that helps us see the connections between anatomy, mindset, emotions, and energy. Chakra anatomy reminds us of our infinite potential—we can be firm yet flexible, passionate yet disciplined, and expressive yet compassionate. Awareness of which of the chakras is out of balance is key to aligning them.

How to activate chakras in human body?

If you are a beginner, you need to feel the energy of your chakras. In order to activate all 7 chakras, it is essential that you have a feeling of the cosmic energy around you. You have to be in a place where there are no distractions or disturbances. You can sit on the beach and meditate or do yoga. Furthermore, you can also try some pranayama techniques like breathing exercises and meditation techniques.

It is also important to keep yourself physically fit and healthy so that you can remain calm and focused. If your body is not in good shape, then it will not be able to release all its stress and tension. This will only lead to more problems in life as well as health issues in general

To balance all 7 chakras in human body and experience their benefits, you need to follow a specific process.

  • The first step is to meditate and get in touch with your inner self.
  • You can do this by sitting with your eyes closed and focusing on your breathing. If you are new to meditation, start with 10 minutes of meditation each day until you feel comfortable doing longer sessions.
  • After that, you can proceed to the next step: visualizing yourself in different situations where you feel relaxed or energized. For example, imagine yourself at home relaxing on a soft bed or lying in a hammock under a beautiful tree. You can also imagine yourself walking through a forest or swimming in the ocean.

If you want to go even further than this, try thinking about how it feels when your emotions are triggered by something like fear or anger. What does it feel like inside and outside your body? How does it sound? These are all questions that will help you get into the right state of mind for meditation so that you can activate all 7 chakras.

Ashok Acharya- The Best Spiritual Healer in India, is an expert in activating all 7 chakras. He has been guiding people from around the world to activate their chakras and feel positive changes in their lives. He is an expert in the field of healing and also a master in Kundalini Yoga.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *